Quantcast skip navigation
Home Tournament Recreation Travel CCL ECNL Camps Fields
Vysa_logo

Board of Directors

The MYS Board of Directors is currently comprised of 11 members. The make-up and structure of the board is based on the MYS by-laws and includes representation from most of the major functions within the club including:

  • House, Travel and MPS Memberships
  • Fields & Fields Development
  • Operational Areas including Referees, Registration, Treasury, Rules& Discipline, and Training.

Board meetings are open to all members and the general public and are scheduled for the last Wednesday of the month.

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting unless appointed by the Board to fill an open position, according to the club by-laws. If you are interested in joining the Board to fill an open position or to be considered at the next Annual General Meeting, please contact the Board’s Vice-Chair, who heads the Nominating Committee.

MYS Board Members 2014-2015 (Effective March 4, 2014)

Position Name E-mail Address
Chair James Socas james.socas@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Vice Chair Sharon King Donohue sharon.kingdonohue@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Treasurer Kirk von Seelen kirk.vonseelen@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Director, Recreation Programs Rich Irons rich.irons@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Director, Travel Programs Marc Noë marc.noe@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large (Fields) Matt Richardson matt.richardson@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large (Sportsmanship/R&D) John Poncy john.poncy@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large (IT) Juan Aguilar juan.aguilar@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Jamie Walton jamie.walton@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Beth Singer beth.singer@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Mariano Diaz-Bonilla mariano.diazbonilla@mcleansoccer.org Bio

Board Meetings, Notices and Proceedings

MYS Board meetings are regularly scheduled for the last Wednesday of each month -- unless otherwise noted. The proceedings of these meetings are captured and available below. If you would like to have an agenda item added to the next meeting please contact our club administrator.

 

Upcoming Public Board Meetings

  • Nov
  • 13
MYS Board Meeting
  • Jan
  • 15
MYS Board Meeting
  • Mar
  • 12
MYS Board Meeting