skip navigation
Home Tournament Recreation Travel CCL ECNL Camps Fields

Board of Directors

2015 AGM

The McLean Youth Soccer Board of Directors invites you to the upcoming 2015 Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, June 10th, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm at the McLean Community Center.

The meeting will include:  

  • MYS highlights for 2014-15 year
  • Recognition of outstanding team and coaching accomplishments
  • Presentation of the "Coach of the Year" awards 
  • Election of new MYS board members

The MYS Chair of the Nominating Committee is pleased to present the slate of candidates for nomination for election to the Board of Directors at the June 10th Annual General Meeting (AGM).  The candidates recommended by the Nominating Committee for re-election for 2-year terms are:

James Socas
John Poncy
Mariano Diaz-Bonilla
Marc Noe

The Nominating Committee nominates Kirk Robertson for election as a new director for a 2-year term.  A brief description of Mr. Robertson's background is below:

Kirk Robertson is the President of Terra Vista Capital, Inc.  During the Clinton and Bush Administrations he was the Executive Vice President and Interim President of the Overseas Private Investment Corporation.  Kirk has held various management and policy-related appointments in the US Senate and worked at an international law firm.  He has served on corporate, non-profit and government Boards.  He received his BA from Grinnell College and his MBA from the George Washington University.

Kirk has been involved in MYS as a recreation team coach, referee, parent of three MYS footballers, and member of the 2014 MYS Board Nominating Committee.  Currently his twins play on the MYS U14 Girls ECNL team and U14 Boys Green team.  He was a varsity soccer defender in college and has played in adult leagues. 

Six directors are currently starting their second year of their first two-year term on the Board and are not up for re-election this year (Kirk von-Seelen, Rich Irons, Matt Richardson, Jamie Walton, Beth Singer and Sharon King Donohue).

We welcome all members to attend the upcoming Annual General Meeting!

James Socas, MYS Chairman of the Board

The MYS Board of Directors is currently comprised of 11 members. The make-up and structure of the board is based on the MYS by-laws and includes representation from most of the major functions within the club including:

  • House and Travel Memberships
  • Fields & Fields Development
  • Operational Areas including Referees, Registration, Treasury, Rules& Discipline, and Training.

Board meetings are open to all members and the general public. a

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting unless appointed by the Board to fill an open position, according to the club by-laws. If you are interested in joining the Board to fill an open position or to be considered at the next Annual General Meeting, please contact the Board’s Vice-Chair, who heads the Nominating Committee.

MYS Board Members 2015-2016 (Effective June 10, 2015)

Position Name E-mail Address
Chair James Socas james.socas@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Vice Chair Sharon King Donohue sharon.kingdonohue@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Treasurer Kirk von Seelen kirk.vonseelen@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Director, Recreation Programs Rich Irons rich.irons@mcleansoccer.org Bio
Director, Travel Programs Marc Noƫ marc.noe@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large (Fields) Matt Richardson matt.richardson@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large (Sportsmanship/R&D) John Poncy john.poncy@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Kirk Robertson kirk.robertson@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Jamie Walton jamie.walton@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Beth Singer beth.singer@mcleansoccer.org Bio
At-Large Mariano Diaz-Bonilla mariano.diazbonilla@mcleansoccer.org Bio

Board Meetings, Notices and Proceedings

MYS Board meetings are regularly scheduled for the last Wednesday of each month -- unless otherwise noted. The proceedings of these meetings are captured and available below. If you would like to have an agenda item added to the next meeting please contact our club administrator.


Upcoming Public Board Meetings

No upcoming events found.