Board Members 2019-2020

Bios for Board members can be found on the Bio Page.

Chair Brian Luwis
Treasurer Michele Reing
Director, Recreation Programs Susan Mrachek
Director, Travel Programs Bryan Judd
Elizabeth Kaplan
At-Large Karen Gibian
At-Large Nancy McGuire Choi
At-Large Michael Kunz
Board of Directors Information

The MYS Board of Directors is currently comprised of 10 members. The make-up and structure of the board is based on the MYS By-Laws and includes representation from most of the major functions within the club including:

  • Recreation and Travel Memberships
  • Fields and Fields Development
  • Finance
  • Outreach and Community Service

Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting unless appointed by the Board to fill an open position, according to the club by-laws. If you are interested in joining the Board to fill an open position or to be considered at the next Annual General Meeting, please contact the Board's Vice-Chair, who heads the Nominating Committee.